Hero Image

Los Angeles County 4-H Council Information

4-H Leaders are represented on the Los Angeles 4-H Council, which organizes many 4-H activities in Los Angeles County. The council meets quarterly. For more information, please click on the links below:

Los Angeles County 4-H Council Officers
For the program year  2022-2023

President – Peter Michel, SSG - PVP

Vice-President -  Amy Lockmann, SFV – Agoura Hills

2nd Vice-President (youth) – new 2022-23 LA County 4-H All Star Ambassador

Secretary – Judylynn Pelling, NSG - ERHP

Treasurer – Johanna Stewart, SSG - Greenleaf

Report/Historian – Ashley Arana (youth), SFV – Agoura  Hills

Agriculture Chair –

Science Chair – Ibrahim Yaaseen (youth), SSG - PVP

Home Economics Chair – Melinda Kasperson, AV – Canyon Coyotes

Shooting Sports Chair – Dee Keese, SSG - PVP

Healthy Living Chair – Abby Lockmann (youth), SFV – Agoura Hills

Technology Chair – Peter Michel, SSG - PVP

Leader Support Chair –

Incentives and Recognition Chair – Noel Keller, NSG - Pomona Valley

Civics Chair – Sophie Loewner (youth), SSG - PVP

Parliamentarian/Policy Secretary –


All offices have a one-year term.  County Council meets four times a year – once in each 4-H district. We need youth and adult representatives from all four LA County 4-H districts to serve as council officers.  Senior 4-H Youth Members are eligible to hold most county council offices too.  An office may be shared amongst two Adults or a youth partnership.

Contact the Council President if you are interested in any of the vacant council positions.

NSG-North San Gabriel District
SSG- South San Gabriel District
SFV- San Fernando Valley District
AV- Antelope Valley District